So, About The Last Two Years…

Two years ago, I stopped writing this blog. Right at the time we had our second child. That child, the first one, and my full time job quite stubbornly demanded a lot of my time. So I quit blogging, quite suddenly.

mercer island duskYou may not have wanted to hear from me in my sleep-deprived state. Still, I felt pretty bad about the whole thing. In a mature act of avoiding a difficult situation, I also quit reading the blog’s comments or email. It was just easier ot make a clean break. But I was thinking about it.

William Kratz, a long time commentator, recently tracked me down and pointed out that AOL had defunded Patch and, along with my earlier abandonment, left MI without a blog.

I’ve always thought that this community deserves a blog. And I like writing it. So I’m back, if you’ll have me.

If we get back together, I promise:
1. To provide occasional updates on Mercer Island news and happenings.
2. Not to blog when I feel blah, sparing you from reading anything that’s blah.
3. That this will be the last ME post and the rest will be M.I. posts.

Looking-at-MI

We’re all on the same rock surrounded by water. Watch this space, and let’s talk.

2 responses to “So, About The Last Two Years…

  1. Looks/sounds promising.

  2. Pingback: Thanks and Good Luck, Kendall Watson | Surrounded By Water: A Mercer Island Blog

Leave a Reply

