Bike to Work Day on Mercer Island

Bike to work day was gorgeous this year.

Going over the I-90 bridge to Seattle.

I noticed many fewer riders on the bike trail over I-90 this year. Perhaps the exceptionally abysmal spring we had contributed to the reluctance of commuters to get started this year.

The I-90 bridge coming to Mercer Island from Bellevue.

My husband and covered the commutes to the East and the West, with him going over to Bellevue-Redmond and me heading over the I-90 bridge and up to Fremont. In either direction there were volunteers handing out schwag and snacks.

The rest station right over the I-90 bridge on the Seattle side.

Thanks to the Cascade Bicycling Club for organizing. They’ve got some great resources for bike commuting in the region. Also check out detailed instructions on the Mercer Island to downtown Seattle commute.

Here’s hoping to more weather like that!

Leave a Reply

