Video: Seattle to Mercer Island

While I was wasting time on YouTube I came across this video of driving from Seattle to Mercer Island set to the soundtrack of Bruce Springsteen’s Born to Run. It’s weirdly compelling, from the high-energy last stanza in the darkness of the Lid to the child’s voice you can occasionally hear.


Video by cstaats on Youtube

I commute this stretch daily and love it– the lake, the mountains, the Boss.

Why did I spend 4 minutes watching this? I don’t know, but I think you should too.

2 responses to “Video: Seattle to Mercer Island

  1. I have done the same thing (watched and drove it). If you really want a good laugh, check out this video

  2. mercerislandblogger

    Ha, yeah I saw that one too. Pretty funny.

Leave a Reply

