Tribute to the I-90 Bridge on its 69th (and Warnings)

The tribute is not mine, in this case. I’ve written about out the good old bridge plenty. But Dusty Moments wrote a nice tribute, complete with a photo full of atmosphere, on the occasion of the original bridge’s opening in 1940.

I-90-Dusty-Moments

Photo by Dan Williams, Dusty Moments blog.

And the warnings are more like reminders, of closures that affect our bridge to the rest of the world:

  • This weekend, the 520 bridge will be closed from 11 pm Friday night to 5 am Monday morning. Expect higher-than-normal traffic on I-90.
  • Starting July 5, the Westbound lanes will be closed for 3 weeks. All Westbound traffic will go into the Express lanes. Expect longer delays than during the May closures, since more lanes will be closed.
One response to “Tribute to the I-90 Bridge on its 69th (and Warnings)

  1. My father took his family- including me- over the new I-90 bridge the first night it was open.

Leave a Reply

